WHITE LIES new track give away!

Posted on June 4, 2013 in News

White Lies have announced details of their 3rd album. BIG TV will be released through Fiction Records on Monday August 12th 2013.

The 12-track album was produced by Ed Buller, mixed by Mark ‘Spike’ Stent and recorded early 2013 at the ICP studios in Brussels, Belgium.

The album will be preceded by the release of a single, There Goes Our Love Again, on Monday August 5th.

The track listing of the album is as follows:

01 Big TV
02 There Goes Our Love Again
03 Space One
04 First Time Caller
05 Mother Tongue
06 Getting Even
07 Change
08 Be Your Man
09 Space Two
10 Tricky To Love
11 Heaven Wait
12 Goldmine

The first new music from the album, Getting Even, is here:

BIG TV will be released as both a regular CD and a deluxe 2 CD hardback book edition, the deluxe edition features 7 original demos of songs from BIG TV and stills from the studio sessions shot by Max Knight. The album will also be available digitally and on 180gsm vinyl.

The sleeve of the album features a striking image of an astronaut ‘Pilot 2’, part of a series of space-exploration themed paintings by artist Michael Kagan.

comments: 0 »

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>